7 Tips to become more Productive while Working From Home

Working from home has its challenges. I use these 7 tips to overcome them.

Roman Orac
6 min readJul 14, 2021
Photo by Sarah Brown on Unsplash

I’m a full-time Data Scientist. I work from home for the last year and a half. I was extra productive at first (finished with my work earlier) and had more time because I wasn’t commuting. But after some time my productivity started to decline.

Working from home (WFH) is not for everyone. Some feel more productive while others dream about returning to the office.

When I started constantly working during the weekends, I decided it’s time for a change. I analyzed my working routine and slowly started changing it.

These 7 tips are what helped me to change my working routine and increase productivity.

Here are few links that might interest you:

- Complete your Python analyses 10x faster with Mito [Product]- Free skill tests for Data Scientists & ML Engineers [Test]- All New Self-Driving Car Engineer Nanodegree [Course]

Would you like to read more such articles? If so, you can support me by clicking on any links above. Some of them are affiliate

--

--